The scientific advisory board of the Center for Social Policy Research met in Bremen from 12th to 13th May 2005.

The committee is comprised of representatives of research and practical experts in social policy:

  • Prof. Dr. Richard Hauser (Universität Frankfurt)
  • Prof. Dr. Adrienne Héritier (Max-Planck-Projektgruppe "Recht der Gemeinschaftsgüter", Bonn)
  • Prof. Dr. Ellen Immergut (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin)
  • Prof. Dr. Franz-Xaver Kaufmann (Bielefeld University)
  • Prof. Dr. Eckhard Knappe (Universität Trier)
  • Dr. Arnold Knigge (council of state, Senator of Labour, Women, Health, Youth and Social Affairs, Bremen)
  • Prof. Dr. Barbara Riedmüller (Freie Universität Berlin)
  • Prof. Dr. Franz Ruland (Verband Deutscher Rentenversicherungsträger e.V.) (the pension insurance association)