The scientific advisory board of the Center for Social Policy Research met in Bremen from 16th to 17th May.

The committee is comprised of representatives of research and practical experts in social policy:

  • Prof. Dr. Jos Berghman (Social Policy Department of Sociology, Leuven, Netherlands)
  • Prof. Dr. Klaus-Dirk Henke (Technische Universität Berlin)
  • Prof. Dr. Adrienne Héritier (Max Planck Project Group "Law of Common Property", Bonn)
  • Prof. Dr. Franz-Xaver Kaufmann (Bielefeld University)
  • Dr. Arnold Knigge (council of state, Senator of Labour, Women, Health, Youth and Social Affairs, Bremen)
  • Prof. Dr. Bernd Baron von Maydell (Max Planck Institute of Foreign and International Criminal Law, Munich)
  • Prof. Dr. Rainer Münz (Humboldt-Universität Berlin)
  • Prof. Dr. Barbara Riedmüller (Freie Universität Berlin)
  • Prof. Dr. Franz Ruland (Verband Deutscher Rentenversicherungsträger e.V.) (the pension insurance association)
  • State Secretary Dr. Werner Tegtmeier (German Federal Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs, Bonn)