Board of Directors

The board of directors consists of heads of department, three academic board members and a non-academic board member. The executive manager, the head of administration and the decentralized women’s representative participate in meetings in an advisory capacity. The professorial members of the board choose a director among its members for the duration of two years as well as a deputy director. The director represents the SOCIUM internally and externally, is superior of the assigned staff and shall preside over the board.



Director of the SOCIUM

Betina Hollstein

SOCIUM Research Center on Inequality and Social Policy, Mary-Somerville-Straße 9, R. 9.3090, 28359 Bremen
Phone: +49 421 218-58512     E-Mail: betina.hollstein@uni-bremen.de
Deputy Director of the SOCIUM

Frank Nullmeier

SOCIUM Research Center on Inequality and Social Policy, Mary-Somerville-Straße 7, R. 7.4520, 28359 Bremen
Phone: +49 421 218-58576    E-Mail: frank.nullmeier@uni-bremen.de
Professorial Members of the Board of Directors

Karin Gottschall

SOCIUM Research Center on Inequality and Social Policy, Mary-Somerville-Straße 5, R. 5.4440, 28359 Bremen
Phone: +49 421 218-58595    E-Mail: karin.gottschall@uni-bremen.de

Johannes Huinink

SOCIUM Research Center on Inequality and Social Policy, Mary-Somerville-Straße 9, R. 9.2210, 28359 Bremen
Phone: +49 421 218-58535    E-Mail: huinink@uni-bremen.de

Herbert Obinger

SOCIUM Research Center on Inequality and Social Policy, Mary-Somerville-Straße 5, R. 5.4350, 28359 Bremen
Phone: +49 421 218-58567    E-Mail: herbert.obinger@uni-bremen.de

Heinz Rothgang

SOCIUM Research Center on Inequality and Social Policy, Mary-Somerville-Straße 3, R. 3.4250, 28359 Bremen
Phone: +49 421 218-58557    E-Mail: rothgang@uni-bremen.de

Michael Windzio

SOCIUM Research Center on Inequality and Social Policy, Mary-Somerville-Straße 9, R. 9.2240, 28359 Bremen
Phone: +49 421 218-58629    E-Mail: mwindzio@uni-bremen.de
Academic Board Members

Rolf Müller

SOCIUM Research Center on Inequality and Social Policy, Mary-Somerville-Straße 3, R. 3.4230, 28359 Bremen
Phone: +49 421 218-58554    E-Mail: rmint@uni-bremen.de

Valentin Schröder

SOCIUM Research Center on Inequality and Social Policy, Mary-Somerville-Straße 7, R. 7.4570, 28359 Bremen
Phone: +49 421 218-58590    E-Mail: schroder@uni-bremen.de

Ute Volkmann

SOCIUM Research Center on Inequality and Social Policy, Mary-Somerville-Straße 9, R. 9.1060, 28359 Bremen
Phone: +49 421 218-58566    E-Mail: ute.volkmann@uni-bremen.de